Character Profiles Introduction!

So I’ve decided to start doing character profiles! Why? I don’t really know. But as a writer I’ve got a lot of characters that I want to work with and so I think that if I profile other characters it might help me with my own characters in some way. 

Whenever I’m reading or watching something, my brain is on. I don’t like not questioning things in media and it’s something that I always do. I talk while I’m watching and reading things and constantly questioning the logic and rationality behind what’s going on. But one thing I’m always analyzing and looking at are the characters within whatever I’m reading/watching. I always try to look at things from the characters point of view so that I can better understand why they do what they do and what makes them the way they are. This also helps me in liking the character like in the case of Shinji Ikari from Evangelion. Normally looking at it from their perspective allows me to find their actions justifiable like in the case of Louise from Zero no Tsukaima. This is also a way to keep myself busy while I’m on my summer break so that I’m not just staring at the wall or something. 

Now the way this is going to work is that, until I get some people looking at this…which’ll probably be quite a long time, I’ll just choose a character at random and write about them. Once or if I get some people looking at this and if they like it, which I doubt since it’s reading about the character and not watching an assortment of clips but then there are wiki’s all over the net, I’ll start accepting requests. I’ll try to do this on something of a weekly basis since I’m trying to keep myself busy so that’s it and…I’ll see you again sometime this week with a profile!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

